Don Bosco School, Liluah organized the third edition of Bosco Showtime – the grand inter-school short film festival 0n 29 June 2019.  The theme for Bosco Showtime 2019 was “May my joy be in you, Holiness for you too”.   This event is designed to help students explore the world of cinema and hone their talents in the field of film-making.  It has been crafted to provide the young students a perfect pedestal for a glorious career in the film industry.



The organizing team comprised Mr. Neville Reay (Teacher Coordinator), Vaibhav Chaudhary, Prarjun Majumder, Sharonay Adhikari, Nikunj Khetan and Mihir Agarwal.  The event witnessed participation from 12 top schools of Kolkata.  Noted guests for the day were Mr. Jaideep Singh (Director & Actor), Mr. Shinjan Mitra (Founder of Script Productions), Ms. Arpita Mukherjee (Actress), and Mr. Apratim Chatterjee (Actor & TV Personality).



The films were judged on 12 different criteria by esteemed judges of Tollywood and Bollywood.  The judges were Mr. Rohit Gupta (Assistant Director Badhai Ho), Mr. Bishnu Pal Chaudhury (Director), Mr. Debdut Ghosh (Actor), Mr. Chirantan Banerjee (Music Director), Ms. Sharmy Pandey (Screenwriter), Mr. Pranoy Dasgupta (Editor) and Mr. Premendu Bikash Chaki (Cinematographer).


The results for the day:

1)      Best Actor in a leading role (male) – Biswayan Chakraborty (Don Bosco School, Liluah)

2)      Best Actor in a leading role (female) – Adrija Ghosh (St. Thomas’ Church School, Howrah)

3)      Best Actor in a supporting role – Adil Iqbal (Ratnakar North Point School)

4)      Best Direction – M.C. Kejriwal Vidyapeeth

5)      Best Editing – Don Bosco School, Park Circus

6)      Best Cinematography – Aditya Academy Senior Secondary School

7)      Best Script – Holy Child School

8)      Best Music - Aditya Academy Senior Secondary School

9)      Social Relevance – Don Bosco School, Bandel

10)  Social Buzz – Ratnakar North Point School

11)  Special Mention for Editing – M.C. Kejriwal Vidyapeeth

12)   Special Mention for Best Screenplay – Aditya Academy Senior Secondary School

13)   Special Mention for Editing – Adamas International School

14)   Best Film -  M.C. Kejriwal Vidyapeeth, Aditya Academy Senior Secondary School